So, I recently had box braids for about two and a half weeks. It started out fine as I left the salon with the staple bun on top of my head. However, as time progressed the bun was EXTREMELY heavy so I took it down and could not style it (insert sad face) . The hair was too heavy and my arms hurts from attempting to style it. I spent about an hour viewing YouTube videos to gain inspiration to no avail. So they came out!!

 

The pictures below show you what the braids looked like…..

 

 

 

Image

 

 

 

Image

 

So, after the take down I was searching for a new hairstyle to provide me with a cute style and also help protect my hair, give it a break from my nightly twisting and to allow it time to grow. I found someone on FB (Keisha King) to complete my desired look. She is an up and coming natural hair stylist with plenty of pizzazz and personality. I enjoyed the time needed to style my hair. Below is a preview of my newest look. Until I reveal the new look please check Keisha out of FB at Love4naturals.

 

Image